top of page



Believing and supporting our youth and women, the Kimberly K. Gallow Foundation aims to inform, influence and inspire individuals through programming and mentoring. 

With an emphasis and focus on education, entrepreneurship, and entertainment, we elevate the minds of youth to think and dream big. 

The Kimberly K. Gallow Foundation was created in 2020 right before the pandemic with a purpose to connect students with business leaders. Initially launching the Let Her Rise Program in the summer of 2020 virtually, the foundation is growing into being a multipurpose non-profit centered around supporting and advocating for youth and women in education, entrepreneurship and entertainment. 

In 2022, we have launched new programs, workshops and service opportunities for supporters and participants. We look forward to having your support and prayers as we move forward into 2023.



Our 2022 advisory board is a volunteer group formed to give advice and support. The 2022 advisory board is the first since the launch of the non-profit and we are thankful for their prayers, insight and on-going dialogue to assist us with enhancing the experiences of those who are impacted by our mission.



Kimberly K. Gallow is the Founder of the KKG Foundation and is currently the Associate Athletic Director at the University of New Orleans. A graduate of Northwestern State (Master of Arts and Bachelors of Science), she is currently a doctoral student at UNO in Education Administration.

Kim's mission to continue to inform, influence and inspire youth and women through education, entrepreneurship and entertainment is what allows her to thrive in her industry. To learn more, visit her social media below.

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
Maya 3a.jpg

Advisory Board Member

Dr. Maya Thomas Fernandez is passionate about student success and ensuring students have all the resources they need to complete higher education and beyond. She currently teaches for an MHA/BSHA program and is a director of the employer resource center. Her research interests include minority females, job satisfaction, Lean Six Sigma, and health care improvements.

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Advisory Board Member

 Trevor serves as the Career Consultant assisting the Nursing, Graduate Physical Therapy, Graduate Occupational Therapy, and Graduate Business students at Texas Woman's University Dallas campus. He is from the great city of Baton Rouge, Louisiana. He received his bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Pre-Law and Paralegal Studies from Northwestern State University, his master’s degree in Higher Education Administration from Louisiana State University, and is currently pursuing his doctorate degree in K-16 Educational Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of Texas at Arlington.

  • LinkedIn

Advisory Board Member

Arkebia Matthews -Johnson is a wife, mother and thought leader on matters of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion. An Executive with a Global engineering and construction firm, she is responsible for leading the Diversity Contract Compliance and Community outreach efforts for several multi million dollar projects.


Arkebia formerly served as the Director of Supplier Diversity for the City of New Orleans. During her tenure, she led efforts to fund the city's first disparity study and assisted in establishing a special mobilization fund for BE subs participating on publicly funded contracts.


Arkebia earned her B.S. in Business Administration from Southern University at New Orleans and achieved her certification as a Master Contract Compliance Administrator from Morgan State University.


Advisory Board Member

Johnathan Thomas is a serial entrepreneur and brand/marketing specialist. Johnathan Thomas  (JT) is the founder of Ascension Branding and Marketing which focuses on organically and strategically assembling alliances between enterprise and culture. JT’s creativity has allowed him to transcend the conventional walls of business and has built a reputation for marrying unique projects to various industries including; sports , politics, and entertainment.

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
bottom of page